RemedySpot.com

RESPONSE TO DOESN'T ANYONE CARE IF THEIR FUNDING IS CUT?????

Rate this topic

Guest guest

I received an email in response to my email asking " Doesn't anyone care if their funding is cut?? " and the recipient was offended by my harsh tone. I feel I must send this out to everyone, just in case someone else feels the same way and has not responded because they are upset by it. 

I am sorry if I offended anyone and I know that the email may have been harsh.I am well aware of how tired parents are being one that has a 28 year old daughter with severe epilepsy and autism. I have been fighting and advocating for over 25 years and I am just as tired, depressed, overworked, overwhelmed as the next parent. I am also sick of begging as well. When I send out multiple " kind " emails and only receive 4 replies from the entire state, my last resort was to be shocking and harsh. My own wife said I shouldn't have sent out the email I did. Honestly, I have tried everything to motivate parents and families and while you may all be tired, if we don't get everyone to raise the roof on this issue, then we will continue to get bashed and cut and treated as we have been.