RemedySpot.com

Re: Fwd: Asking for advice

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Wilma,

I have no personal experience with taking either of these drugs. However, methotrexate is known to cause pulmonary fibrosis. I would be extremely reluctant to treat one of my illnesses with a drug known to cause another of my illnesses. This is definitely something I'd want to discuss with my doctor before beginning this med.

Good luck with everything!

Beth

Age 48 Fibrotic NSIP 06/06 UCTD 07/08

Change everything. Love and Forgive

Fwd: Asking for advice

Psssst...Have you heard the news? There's a new fashion blog, plus the latest fall trends and hair styles at StyleList.com.

-----Inline Message Follows-----

Hi everyone,

I read many of your comments and although I do not respond too often (have carpel tunnel), my thoughts and prayers are with everyone in our group.

I would like some advice if possible. My doctors are recomm. remicade and methotrexate for my R.A. It will also support my lungs and allow me to wean off prednisone. Does anyone have feedback from experience in taking these drugs? or any other information to share? Naturally my greatest fear is the side effects.

Continued Blessings to all.

Wilma- IPF diagnosed 10/05- RA. 2/06

Psssst...Have you heard the news? There's a new fashion blog, plus the latest fall trends and hair styles at StyleList.com.

Hi everyone,

I read many of your comments and although I do not respond too often (have carpel tunnel), my thoughts and prayers are with everyone in our group.

I would like some advice if possible. My doctors are recomm. remicade and methotrexate for my R.A. It will also support my lungs and allow me to wean off prednisone. Does anyone have feedback from experience in taking these drugs? or any other information to share? Naturally my greatest fear is the side effects.

Wilma,