RemedySpot.com

15 years and counting

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Dear Wymom;

So far I have had it (PSC) for 17 years. I may need a tx this year... so I way beat the average. Many great years of health.

Joe

-------------- Original message from "wymom94" : --------------

> question: does anyone have long term psc? 20+ years without transplant? Are the statistics absolute? I keep reading about 7 to 10 years before liver failure. is this always the case? I never read any article that have survivors. Don't want to bring anybody down. Just wondered if anyone out there knows.Hi , I know the feeling of reading the stats on PSC and feeling afraid. My son was dx last year and I had the same fear and question for the boards then that you have now. In the early months after dx, I kept thinking he's 12 now, will he make 20, 25? I'm no expert on PSC, but have come to learn more and I do know that there are PSCers who buck the worrisome stats, most definitely -and some by quite a lot. The average of 7-10 or 7-12 yrs is not always the case. I have faith now (where I didn't before) that my son may go many years before end-stage, well past the oft read avg stats. It's possible he may go so lo