Guest guest Posted January 29, 1999 Report Share Posted January 29, 1999 We have been told when Kody gets hungry (and today he is STARVING) that he can have basically anything that is sugar and water (popsicles, lollipops, jello as long as they don't have fruit juic in them, Kool-Aid etc). I think there must be something else in this stuff. Not only does it seem to give him chest pain but twice, his face has broken out... SInce he is now on TPN (and for 2 days his GT output has been minimal), he does not need anything p.o. but he WANTS to eat. UGGH. This was easier to handle when he did not feel so good. Oh well, Ill take this happy, hyper, grinning and giggling kid any day over what he was 3 weeks ago!!! SJHarlow@... http://www.c4isr.com/harlow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted March 22, 2002 Report Share Posted March 22, 2002 I'm a little confused. I don't eat tomatoes and I just leave them out of recipes. I suppose you could use roasted red peppers, but they're in the same plant family as tomatoes... I'm pretty sure that tempeh is fermented wheat gluten... it could be problematic to folks avoid wheat, gluten, or fermented foods. Suzi __________________________________________________ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted March 22, 2002 Report Share Posted March 22, 2002 I'm a little confused. I don't eat tomatoes and I just leave them out of recipes. I suppose you could use roasted red peppers, but they're in the same plant family as tomatoes... I'm pretty sure that tempeh is fermented wheat gluten... it could be problematic to folks avoid wheat, gluten, or fermented foods. Suzi __________________________________________________ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted March 22, 2002 Report Share Posted March 22, 2002 I'm a little confused. I don't eat tomatoes and I just leave them out of recipes. I suppose you could use roasted red peppers, but they're in the same plant family as tomatoes... I'm pretty sure that tempeh is fermented wheat gluten... it could be problematic to folks avoid wheat, gluten, or fermented foods. Suzi __________________________________________________ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted March 22, 2002 Report Share Posted March 22, 2002 Hi Suzi, I was wondering if you could clarify something for me. Do you believe that all reactions to foods that result in a rosacea flare are allergic (histamine in the system creates IgE which causes the allergic reaction; i'm not sure how IgG - delayed reaction - fits in here but let's include it for the sake of this discussion) reactions? I could be wrong, but it seems from your messages that you say that all histamine-releasing foods cause allergic reactions in the body. Further, you've called reactions that a rosacean has to histamine-releasing foods an allergic reaction even if they actually have stated that they do not have foods allergies. I'm not trying to put you on the spot, but I just want to understand your point of view correctly. For myself, I don't have food allergies but can get mild flares to some histamine-releasing foods. (Before I started using Dr. Sy's test seb derm cleanser, the flares were stronger.) Take care, Matija > I'm a little confused. I don't eat tomatoes and I just > leave them out of recipes. I suppose you could use > roasted red peppers, but they're in the same plant > family as tomatoes... > > I'm pretty sure that tempeh is fermented wheat > gluten... it could be problematic to folks avoid > wheat, gluten, or fermented foods. > > > Suzi > > __________________________________________________ > Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.