Jump to content
RemedySpot.com

Re:Spelt

Rate this topic


Guest guest

Recommended Posts

At 10:02 PM 2/5/2001 -0500, you wrote:

>I don't use spelt. I know people with celiac disease in england do use

>spelt, but i think our varieties in the us have more gluten than the uk

>version, either that or the way we grow it there is cross contamination in

>the fields. If you can use it without reaction, great, I just haven't

>chanced it yet.

Spelt is an ancient form of wheat. It is absolutely NOT gluten free and

should never be consumed on a GF diet. This is the #1 problem we see with

people who get their GF foods from a HFS. Many, many people have been told

that spelt is GF by HFS employees but it is NOT. Spelt is ok for many

people who have a wheat allergy but not for people who are gluten free...ever.

----------------------------------------------

Jay Bigam

Marketing and Information Technology Manager

Kinnikinnick Foods Inc.

www.kinnikinnick.com

Toll Free: 1-

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...