Guest guest Posted April 29, 2001 Report Share Posted April 29, 2001 At Sunday 4/29/01 02:49 PM, you wrote: > > We've read that natural flavorings may contain gluten. >Marty, hi, yes, many times narural flavors can and do contain gluten, >thats why products listing " natural flavors " as the ingredient should be >called. I called Capri Sun last April (2000) and was assured by the >company that these drinks were fine. Hi , My wife's called one or two company's, only I'm cynical about this. Do you know who you spoke to? What their position is with the company? Please don't get me wrong, only the way I look at it if they have incentive to lie then we as a group could be rewarding those companies. And surely someone, somewhere will be mistaken and say they don't use gluten when indeed they do. I'm afraid I've gotten into the habit of taking what wrote very literally. So when I think of my son getting gluten or casein I think of it as letting him have a drug like morphine or codeine. This really puts things on the line, but maybe that's the best we have to go on presently, at least that's my understanding. So, this makes me wonder. How much would a reliable test cost from a lab, to determine if a particular product is in fact GF/CF? Maybe we could do things as a group... Well, just thinking out loud. I only joined the list a day or two ago but thank you everyone... you're all talking about what's been so much on our minds these last months. Marty Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.