Guest guest Posted April 10, 2001 Report Share Posted April 10, 2001 Just got off the phone with a not so friendly customer service rep from brachs candy. She informed me that all of their colors and flovors use a grain alchol base. when I asked what grain is when she got rather ugly, for us you see corn is ok so if it was corn based and she stated the alchol burned off during the cooking than he can have it. She refused to find out, said they couldnt be bothered she said just dont use our candy. So for any one wondering brachs candy is not gluten free, well at least they wont bother to check. I wish they could understand how important little things like safe candy are to me and my family. Thanks for letting me vent a little its turning out to be one of those days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.