Jump to content
RemedySpot.com

Brachs Candy not gluten free

Rate this topic


Guest guest

Recommended Posts

Guest guest

I am not sure if it was this list or the recipe list where the question

on gluten came up a few days ago. I called leaving a message and today

received the following email (though FWIW we use their candies without

noticable side effects):

Dear Ms. Arthur,

Thank you for contacting us about our Brach's candy products. We do

appreciate your interest in our products and for your valuable time.

In response to your question, please be advised that we do not consider

our products to be gluten free because we use grain alcohol as a carrier

for our flavors. Grain alcohol is a commodity item and is generally a

blend of various grain alcohols made from wheat, barley, rye, etc. While

the presence of gluten is rather remote in alcohol, there is always the

possibility that a tiny amount may exist, thus remaining in the product

after the cooking process has been completed. We hope that you will find

this information helpful in your evaluation and consideration of our

products. Please note that some of our products do contain wheat, malt,

etc. (licorice items, malted milk balls, etc.) and I would strongly

encourage you to continue to pay close attention to the ingredient

panels.

Sincerely,

Sharon C. Dale

Brach Consumer Relations Specialist

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...