RemedySpot.com

Re: Memory loss question

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

It's crazy you mention this Michele, yes, first of all, from what I have been told from people in this group and read from other posters, memory loss is a factor of NS. But, there will be times where I scare the crap out of myself, because towards the evening hours (that is the time it seems to effect me the most) I can do stuff, and the next morning I have no clue what I did. Or, in general, I can't remember a damn thing. If I were told something, and literally 10 minutes later, you could tell me it, again, or ask me about what you told me, and I would have no clue. It is very bothering. Sometimes, I can get to the point where I get so frustrated about everything that NS is doing to me, that I just cry. Sometimes I feel afraid to post about

something people on here say, because I am new to this and don't have the expertise or knowledge about this disease as others do, but what you said in this post is exactly what I go through. Have a good day.

Christy

Subject: Memory loss questionTo: Neurosarcoidosis Date: Thursday, June 5, 2008, 10:21 AM

One of my most alarming symptoms, to me, has been the extreme memory loss. I can lose three hours at a time, act normal, function, nobody knows anything is different, but all of a sudden it's three hours later and I don't know what I've been doing. Is this a common thing in NS? I have had tests and it is not seizures.Thanks.Michele

Guest guest

Hi,

It's been very common for me. My doctors told me that it could be from the NS or the meds I'm taking for it. Only short term memory, my long term memory is fine.

hang in there.

Rick

Subject: Memory loss questionTo: Neurosarcoidosis Date: Thursday, June 5, 2008, 11:21 AM