Jump to content
RemedySpot.com

VRUIT for

Rate this topic


Guest guest

Recommended Posts

Guest guest

.. One of my kids also

> really likes Vruit (a veggie/fruit drink that we get at Wild Oats)

>

>

***

, do you know for sure if it is GF, as that is on my list of places

to try and reach as LJ liked this prediet and I want to make sure it is

ok. I know the ingredients look fine, but I was wondering if you had

called (or anyone on this list), cause there always seems to be so many

hidden sources of gluten.

on Long Island New Your

*

________________________________________________________________

GET INTERNET ACCESS FROM JUNO!

Juno offers FREE or PREMIUM Internet access for less!

Join Juno today! For your FREE software, visit:

http://dl.www.juno.com/get/tagj.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest guest

> . One of my kids also

> > really likes Vruit (a veggie/fruit drink that we get at Wild

Oats)

> >

> >

> ***

> , do you know for sure if it is GF, as that is on my list of

places

> to try and reach as LJ liked this prediet and I want to make sure

it is

> ok. I know the ingredients look fine, but I was wondering if you

had

> called (or anyone on this list), cause there always seems to be so

many

> hidden sources of gluten.

> on Long Island New Your

> *

Sorry for the late reply. The following is the reply I received from

the company. Since we have so many allergies in my family and so

many others have lots of allergies, I asked for a lot of info.

Dear :

Thank you for your kind words about our VRUIT product line! All four

flavors of VRUIT are gluten,casein, and soy free. We do not add any

preservatives or colors.

As far as corn is concerned, we use ascorbic acid which in it's raw

state is derived from corn, our suppplier informs us that it is

converted to be A/A USP and there isn't corn in the final product.

Our natural flavors are made using alcohol derived from corn. Our

supplier states that although the alcohol used to manufacture our

flavorings, is derived from corn, during the fermentation process the

alcohol is purified to such an extent that no genetic material from

corn remains which could be transferred to our product.

Additionally, no other corn/corn by-product is present in this

product that would trigger or exasperate corn sensitivity.

Because there is corn used at some point with the above 2 items, a

personal decision would have to be made based on the intensity of the

consumer's corn sensitivity.

I hope this gives you the information you needed. If I can be of any

further assistance, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Geralyn Lemanski

Marketing Coordinator

American Soy Products, Inc.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...