RemedySpot.com

RE: Hepatitis A Question

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Good question Josh, I just have never herd

of inoculations for hepatitis for farm workers.

Sincerely,

Rene Quintana

Del Norte, California

Sent: Monday, March 12, 2007 10:15

AM

Subject: [ ]

Hepatitis A Question

Hello Again Everyone,

I recently received the following question from a doctor and I was

hoping that some of you could assist me in answering it thanks.

" I have many years of experience as a public health medical

epidemiologist, and recently have begun working with a consultant

laboratory providing services nationally and in Mexico and central America as well.

Some clients have shown some interest in having hepatitis A vaccination

programs for agricultural workers. Do you know of any agencies, companies, or

other organizations that have set up or maintained such programs? Can you

provide me with contact references to

them? Thanks for your assistance. "

--

Josh Shepherd

National Center For Farmworker Health

Resource Center Manager

(512) 312-5463

Guest guest

There is a Hepatitis A vaccine that prevents hep a but you need 2 shots

separated by 6-12 or 6-18 months depending on which vaccine your using and it is

expensive so the first challenge is money. Bruce

-----Original Message-----

Sent: Mon 3/12/2007 12:33 PM

Cc:

Subject: RE: [ ] Hepatitis A Question

Good question Josh, I just have never herd of inoculations for hepatitis for

farm workers.

Sincerely,

Rene Quintana

Del Norte, California

_____

[mailto: ] On Behalf Of Josh Shepherd

Sent: Monday, March 12, 2007 10:15 AM

Subject: [ ] Hepatitis A Question

Hello Again Everyone,

" I have many years of experience as a public health medical epidemiologist, and

recently have begun working with a consultant

laboratory providing services nationally and in Mexico and central America as

well. Some clients have shown some interest in having hepatitis A vaccination

--

Josh Shepherd