Guest guest Posted June 8, 2001 Report Share Posted June 8, 2001 Just an FYI for everyome. I was on the phone with the atkins company and was asking about which products tey sell were gluten free, she was listing them and then listed one with oat fiber, I questioned how that was gluten free and she said if it occures in less than so many parts per million, a company can still label the product gluten free by law because it is such a small amount. I found this information upsetting, so I suppose even if the product is labeled gluten free I have to call and see if it contains ANY trace of gluten. Just passing along becaues for me if I bought a product labeled gluten and casein free, I did not call the company because I assumed by law it had to be true, I guess the law has a strange definition of free. F Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.