Guest guest Posted June 1, 2001 Report Share Posted June 1, 2001 Hi, Rice Dream may have up to 0.03% gluten content. It is used in the manufacturing process. :-( We switched to soy based after we found out. Most retailers don't know this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest guest Posted June 1, 2001 Report Share Posted June 1, 2001 Rice Dream BEVERAGE has that level of gluten due to the barley, but the ICE CREAM does NOT. If you go to their website, it will explain this. And I do believe that the person was using the ice cream, so that should be OK. BTW, if you do not have soy issues and want a great ice cream, try WholeSoy brand. You can barely tell the difference and it says on their website " 100% vegan and gluten and casein free " . So there's a strong testimonial (o: -a mom to Alec 7 (nt) and Billy 4 yo w/autism > Hi, Rice Dream may have up to 0.03% gluten content. It is used in the > manufacturing process. :-( We switched to soy based after we found out. > Most retailers don't know this. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.