Guest guest Posted May 29, 2001 Report Share Posted May 29, 2001 GFCF Product. Re: Ingredients in Shelton's Regular and Pepperoni Turkey Sticks Hi Tamara: We do not use casein in any of our products, and even if we did, it would require a separate label declaration. That being the case, all of our gluten free products would also be casein free also. We do use butter in our pies, but those have wheat crusts. Butter is our only dairy ingredient. Sincerely Flanagan At 09:27 AM 5/7/01 -0500, you wrote: Dear Sir or Madam, My family, husband and three sons (7, 4 & 2) have celiac disease and are unable to eat even trace amounts of wheat, rye, barley, oats or triticale. We are also yeast, egg, and casein (no dairy) intolerant. We have enjoyed eating many of your products as they are free of the preservatives that we avoid. I am interested in finding out if your pepperoni turkey sticks and your regular turkey sticks are casein free. I came across them on the Squirrels nest Candy website (www.squirrels-nest.com) and they look like they would be great for my kids lunch boxes. I have a list of your gluten free products from your website which says they are gluten free. Please advise if the ingredients in these sticks would be suitable for our special diet needs. If they are gluten and casein free, I will forward your response to at Squirrel's Nest. They are starting to supply candies and snacks to those on the GFCF diet. In the past, they specialized in candy acceptable for those on the Feingold diet. Thanks so much for your help with this request. Sincerely, Tamara Flanagan President turkbaron@... Shelton's Poultry Inc. 204 Loranne Ave. Pomona, CA 91767-5798 ext 235 Fax Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You are posting as a guest. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.