Guest guest

Guest guest

, Oh I'm so sorry to hear about the shingles. I have never had them,

but have heard they are very painful. Please try to rest and take care. We

don't want you getting anything else.

Let us know how you are doing.

Sending prayers

Guest guest

, Bless your heart! You sure have a good outlook about having RP and Shingles at the same time. Ugh, I just don't think I would do that well. I would really be ready to throw in the towel. I know you must be in pain. I have heard that Shingles is very painful.

You hang in there and know that we are here for you. This is the greatest group I have ever known. I have been knowing these folks for over two years now. Gee, that is hard to believe.

Just give us a yell if we can help you.

Love and Prayers.

-- Shingles, etc...

Dear Group;I just came back from the doctor. He told me I have shingles, which is odd for a 28 year old to get. He said because my immune system was tied up with RP it allowed the virus to spread. Has anyone else had complications like this? What else can I expect? As if the pain with RP wasn't enough, now I have a back full of blisters! Oh well, I still have air in my lungs and a soul in my body!Thanks!

Guest guest

Dear ,

We haven't "officially" met yet, I'm Carol from Cincinnati. I was just diagnosed in Jan. and have had 2 infections since then. I've been on prednisone all along, and Dapsone since March. The pred (and many of the other meds) make your system very vulnerable to outside germs coming in and playing havoc with you. That's part of the reason my Dr. put me on the Dapsone, it is supposed to combat some of the more serious infections that can be very harmful if your immune system is compromised.