RemedySpot.com

Pain...

Rate this topic

Guest guest

Guest guest

Jenna:

I have had AIH since October 1997 and I still have the pain in my liver area. Same thing tests and no answers. I just grin and bare it now.

Now I have an abscess tooth that has to be taken care of. I should have done it last fall but it didn't hurt after a couple of days and now it has hurt since Thursday.

Sue/WI

Guest guest

OUCH Sue! Sorry that you are hurting. No good for a bad tooth. Try some clove oil...it helps teeth when they hurt. I keep mine handy all the time and use just a touch of it because it tasts NASTY! LOL...but it does help!

My doctor also told me that the liver doesn't hurt...just that when it starts to become inflammed, the sac around the liver swells, and this is what hurts.

I have a rheumatologist who just told me to get through it and grin and bear it! Sometimes it is easier said than done....

Good luck with the tooth!

debby

Re: [ ] Pain...

Jenna:I have had AIH since October 1997 and I still have the pain in my liver area. Same thing tests and no answers. I just grin and bare it now. Now I have an abscess tooth that has to be taken care of. I should have done it last fall but it didn't hurt after a couple of days and now it has hurt since Thursday.Sue/WI

Guest guest

Dear Jenna,

I had the terrible pain over the right

quadrant and this was happening when I was getting better as shown by my liver

function tests. Weird! The pain was horrible. She told me to hang in there as

it would go away soon. It did, but I still “remember” the pain. It

was nauseating.

Sometimes it could be the colon or the

capsule surrounding the liver is being stretched by the inflamed liver and this

can cause the discomfort.

[ ] Pain...

Hi All,

I had a fast question concerning pain. Since

the beginning of my

disease I have had pain in my liver region.

The dr told me that AIH

does not have pain associated with it and that it

may be